The Importance of Salvation

 

this-is-my-beloved-sonA 15 year old girl was hit by a car riding a bike this week near my daughters home in NH.  She died at the Boston hospital with head injuries.  My daughter, too, now 45, also was hit by a car riding a bike in 1983.  I can only imagine her flashbacks, and the pain.  I prayed with my church prayer line that God, in His grace and mercy usher this young girl into Heaven, for it was very unlikely that she ever heard the salvation message.

You see I too, in 1999, lost my then 19 year old to suicide.  Young though, my BJ went to a Christian school and charismatic church, and he gave his heart to Jesus at 11 years old on 8/2/90.   Thank you Jesus that I know that I know that he was saved in spite of the eventual bi-polar disorder and depression which overtook his teenage years.

We never know, when we will die…..Look at the bridge that collapsed over the Mississippi River, or those trapped in coal mines…or those that died recently in all the tornadoes.  How do we know?  Oprah speaks of her New Age, with her $40 billion, and life to her is pretty good. The true God of her Baptist grandmother and childhood, is shoved aside, and her god now is the god of money.  The Bible says we cannot serve God and Mammon together.  She has lost her way, leading others to hell, as well as herself.   Mark 8:35-38 says:  “For whosoever will save his life shall lose it, but, whosoever shall lose his life for my sake and the Gospels the same shall save it. For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his soul?  Of what shall a man give in exchange for his soul?   Whoever therefore shall be ashamed of Me and of My words in this adulterous and sinful generation, of him also shall the Son of Man be ashamed when He comes in the Glory of his Father with the Holy Angels.” (The Rapture and the 2nd coming).

We never know when that trump will call us home..We never know how long we have on this earth.  So, Oprah has gained the whole world, but, she’s lost her soul and will go to hell.  So I ask you that may read this, what is your choice?   John 3:3 says, “Verily I say unto you, except a man be born again, he cannot see the Kingdom of God.”  see also Luke 19:10, John 3:16,John, 1:12, John 8:32, John 10-9-10, Acts 16:31, Romans 3:23-24, Romans 5:8, Hebrews 2:3..Rev. 3:20  plus others all testifying to the salvation message as the ONLY way to the Kingdom of God and Heaven.

The news just came over that former Foxnews journalist and White House Press secretary, Tony Snow died at 53 of cancer.   My condolences to his wife Jill and 3 children…even though I didn’t know them, as a Christian he was my brother in Christ.  I think of his grace and such a happy man that conveyed so much to others, including that hard press corp in Washington. Tony had that group in the palm of his hands.  He was without a doubt the best press secretary that I can remember.  He knew his job, he was always, laughing, and yet tough, he was trustworthy, he had character, and he did the BEST he could always, loving God and country, and family and most of all genuinely loved people.   Tony Snow will be missed.  Tony has a place in Heaven and is home with the Jesus he loved.  He left a legacy worth emulating.

Look at the other end of the spectrum.  Scott McClellan, an angry, hateful self absorbing man, that didn’t know how to be gracious or do his job right.  All the doors this President opened up for him , he didn’t have a clue as to what he was given.  Tony Snow did…forever appreciative. But, Scott wasn’t intelligent enough to do his job right, and he had no Lord to rely on.   So, when he left the White House, a ruffled up little man, that was inept at doing the job, he writes a backstabbing book hating the hands that fed him and opened up doors.   Look at the difference between 2 men..One that loved his God, country, and family, people, and jobs afforded him, one inept loathing perhaps self, with nothing…both doing the SAME job!  What a lesson on the fragility of life, and what obituary you are going to one day leave behind.  It doesn’t take a genius to see the difference.  Tony left us even WITH cancer ravaging him, by his own words, a “happy guy”…he had it all including Jesus and faith!    What is Scott going to leave behind ?  His book his only legacy…

What about those so filled with hates?   Will they “get” it?   O’Reilly wrote his books…one to kids.  But, I wouldn’t buy it for my grandchildren.  Why?  It is written in the natural, by a very arrogant man, without salvation and God in his life, calling himself a Catholic, yet Proverbs says, “Those that profess themselves wise, become fools”. For O’Reilly, like Oprah is on his own power trip.  Money is his God for he does not know God as his savior.  Works does not get you into Heaven.  For you have to have great humility to come into the Kingdom of God and admit your a sinner.

One day, each and every one of us will stand at that Great White Throne Judgement Seat of God!   We are now an Apostate church, as in Romans 1:29-32.  “Being filled with all unrighteousness, fornication, wickedness, covetousness, maliciousness, full of envy, murder, debate, deceit, malignity, whisperers.  Backbiters, haters of God, spiteful, proud, boasters,inventors of evil things, disobedient to parents.  Without understanding, covenant breakers, without natural affection, implacable, unmerciful.  Who knowing the judgement of God that they which commit such things are worthy of death, not only do the same, but have pleasure in them who do them. ” Romans 2:5 “But after your hardness and impenitent heart treasured up unto YOURSELF, wrath against the day of wrath and revelation of the Righteous Judgment of God. “  It is our choice after all, but, God’s wrath will eventually catch up to the haters of God…and no one will escape the Judgment.

The book of Revelations speaks of overcomers.   For we are to be conquerors, not just survivors, and overcomers..”For he that overcomes shall wear many crowns. To him who overcomes will I give to eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the Paradise of God..”Rev. 2:7   God gave us a free will…Are you going to follow Oprah and her lies?, and the things of the world?, or Jesus and have everlasting life?   I’ve long ago chosen life over death. I may die in this world in the natural, but, my soul in Heaven will live on forever, and I will see my son and baby Dana I lost at 3 mos to crib death.  There is no death in Heaven.   There is nothing on this earth in Hollywood, or movies, or reality shows, and all the garbage of this world that is worth going to hell and being in that lake of fire with the gnashing and screaming forever.   Life is fragile….Life need not be taken for granted so you live it as YOU please..with all the me isms, and selfish actions day in and day out.  As above says, what profit a man that gains the whole world and loses his soul?   Your choice friend…

FIRSTGOD LOVES YOU!

For God  so loved the world that he gave His only Begotten Son, that whosoever should believe, would not perish but have EVERLASTING LIFE.” John 3:16.

SECOND…MAN IS A SINNER, AND SIN HAS SEPARATED HIM FROM GOD.

“For there is not a just man upon Earth, that doeth good and sins not.”  Ecclesiastes 1 “For all have sinned and come short of the Glory of God.” Romans 3:23

THIRD…JESUS CHRIST IS THE ONLY REMEDY FOR SIN!

“For Christ also hath once suffered for sins, the just for unjust, that He might bring us to God.” I Peter 3:18

FOURTH…YOU MUST RECEIVE JESUS CHRIST AS YOUR PERSONAL SAVIOR. 

Jesus calls this experience the “new birth”.  It is NOT a religion, but a personal relationship with Jesus.  He told Nicodemus: “Except a man be BORN AGAIN he cannot enter he Kingdom of God.”  John 3:3 Simply ASK Him into your heart by praying this simple prayer:

Dear Lord Jesus, I now realize that I am a sinner.  Please forgive me of my sins.  Mold me like clay Lord Jesus, in your image, so that I be a new creature in YOU Lord.  Help me, for I can not rely on my own ways.  Put the right Christian people in my life, so that my walk will be narrow, my eyes on You.  I now open my heart’s door and repent, and ask you as SAVIOR and LORD, to take full control of me and help me to be the kind of Christian YOU want me to be.   Romans 10:9-10 says: “If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus, and shall believe in your heart that God has raised HIM from the dead, you shall be saved. Take away anything or anyone in my life that is a hindrance to my walk with you, Lord. For with the HEART man believes unto RIGHTEOUSNESS; and with the mouth, confession is made unto Salvation.  Thank you Jesus for saving my soul.

Are you bought by the blood of the lamb?  If you prayed this prayer, and gave the Lord your heart, then you are saved.   It is a gift, afterall, because He loves us so much.   Now, once saved, you can talk to Him directly, and have a personal relationship with Jesus.  HE will help you in this walk,  and direct you….all you need do now, is ask….Ask and it shall be given unto you.  Seek and ye shall find.  He will live in your heart,  and He will send the Holy Spirit to comfort you and be with you.  You need a good Bible to start learning the word of God, and a Church that preaches the gospel.  God bless you,  on this walk..

J E Worthen 2006

Leave a Reply

