Letting Go

1Peter315aThere are some of us, as Christians that have been saved a long time, who still have family members that are in the things of the world and give us a hard time.  They always think they are right, even though they have no scriptural reference to back themselves up.  You love this person, you have forgiven slights and intentional acts of hatreds, verbal abuse, manipulation, and even psychological abuse, over and over.   But, though you love this person, does that mean you have to continue to take all the pain this person causes intentionally?

I don’t believe that is what the Bible teaches.  We are to be in this world, but, not of it. For 1John 2:15 says, “Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. ” (The “world” here by John pertains to the ordered system of the world of which Satan is the head.) “If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.” (God the Father will not share the love that must go exclusively from Him WITH the world.)  16 “For all that is in the world” (there is nothing in the system of this world that is OF GOD). “the lust of the flesh “(he who lives in sin, and continues to say, ‘it is from God and God wants me happy, is a liar, for flesh refers to evil cravings.) “and the lust of the eyes”  (those that crave what they see )”and the pride of life “(that trusts its OWN SELFISHNESS and power and resources,  ie narcissism, and shamefully despises and violates Divine laws and human rights) “is not of the Father but is of the world and Satan.” Verse 19 says, “They went out from us, but they were not of us”. (means they CLAIMED to be a Christian, but, John said they were not OF us. For they continued to stay in the “world and the things of the world were more important than the work of Christ.)

For instance do you watch tv and violence, or sports or anything that takes you away from the word of God to be deemed as idol worship?  If you do, then you are not walking in Christ.    For if you are truly saved, “whosoever is born of God does not commit sin.”   If you are out fornicating and still in clubs drinking and the “worldly ” interests and temptations still have a hold on your life?  You are not saved.  You said words, but there was no repentance, there was no remorse, but, most of all there was no CHANGE. Charles Stanley wrote in 2004 about being tempted.  It amounts to a compromise on our integrity.   We see this in Congress now all the time.  Good people when they get to Washington, who we thought were maybe saved even, end up making compromising decisions, and even end up in jail.  Is that where you are today?    I has someone, that claims to be saved, and I’ve been going back and forth with this woman for 30 years.  It is unfruitful.  The relationship is unfruitful.  I’m up to my eyeballs from  throwing pearls before the swine.   Some people that claim to be saved  don’t listen, as their own selfish desires and objectives get in the way of listening to anything you quote from the Bible.  This person has an unteachable spirit, as  I have a post on here I did earlier  on the Jezebel spirit.

Dr. Stanley said our minds and hearts can be fertile soil long before seeds of temptation are ever planted there, or the seeds were always there, from abuse they had in the past events that happened in the past that they cannot reconcile with or take responsibility for their own actions.  When a woman is  abused they  must get out.   Meanwhile this person was exposed to all this abuse as a young person, and has “mouthy ” hateful children too.   So, the cycle continues.  The person  rejects Christ on one hand, and lives in temptation with dates and doing worldly things, yet can’t see where the fault lies. There is a time for letting go, especially when the doors have shut over and over and over, for 25 plus years.  Nothing changes with this person.  They are narcissistic, selfish, self-centered, and only think of “me, my, or mine”…Wallowing when they do their own thing and it backfires.  What do you expect?  Walking in God’s path, requires a price.  When you do the things of the world, and carry on in the world taking adventure trips,  going to bed with partners your children see, and still saying, “Oh God wants me to be happy.”  Hogwash!   Sin is sin. Fornication is fornication.   No fornicator or murderer (abortion) will enter the kingdom of God.

My aunt Ima  was a lovely lovely, Godly, quiet woman to be around when I was growing up in the 40’s and 50’s.  She was deemed at that time “an old maid”.  Now, I hate that terminology, as I’m 70 now and also have been alone with Christ for 27 years, so I have a better understanding.  She was very much in love, gee , I think in the 30’s to this young man Billie, who suddenly died.  Ima’s heart was broken, and she never married.   My Dad too, after they had me (and lost a baby before me, was hit by a baseball and the story in my adult life , impotent) whereby, my mother too, didn’t have sex either for all her adult life.  While they loved each  other, they just slept in separate bedrooms.  There wasn’t the focus back then on “sex-clinics” and all the other stuff out in the world today.  They just accepted what was, and went on with life.  It didn’t tear my mother apart.  She was a Godly, good, virtuous woman.  So was my aunt, and so were many women too, that were left behind single after WWII.    They were VIRTUOUS WOMEN.  My aunt died at 82, a virgin.  She wrote, was an artist as I am, and it is not killing me being alone, I love my aloneness.  There is a difference between loneliness and A-loneness.  Creative people for the most part are comfortable in their own company and like themselves, which is good with God.

I don’t understand today’s, very aggressive take charge, domineering loud-mouthed, intimidating women.  I don’t want to take on that persona, but, believe in being under Christ a virtuous woman in HIM. I did it in the “world” young in my 20’s and last child and marriage at 40.  I paid a dear price.  I owe my Lord everything, for leading me to the Cross and being a virtuous woman in Christ.  All things in my past forgiven.   Some people that are not filled with the Holy Spirit and saved, you need to let go of as God directs.  For what comes in their accusations, is the past which is DEAD in CHRIST, and Satan.  It is only Satan that brings up the past to throw on guilt’s and take you away from your peace and the word of God.  Don’t listen to the devil but rebuke him.  He is a liar.   The minute I gave my life over to the Lord, I became holy.  Peter reminds us of our call to live a holy life: ” Because it is written, you shall be Holy , for I am Holy”. I Pet. 1:16. God wouldn’t require us to do something that we couldn’t do. Walking in holiness comes when we are no longer comfortable with sin.  As sin becomes repulsive, we grow more attracted to His ways, His ways that are higher than ours.  No longer should we desire to walk in the way of the ungodly, nor should it feel comfortable.  Proverbs 1:15.

God has saved us from sin at the CROSS at Calvary.  And when we choose HIS way, over OUR way, He protects us, and takes care of us in His loving arms.  Then we shall walk in Holiness.  But, until we come to the cross in repentance,  and stop trying to manipulate God and those around us, in lies, twisting……it is of no consequence..and you are not walking in holiness.    You cannot serve God and mammon too. So, I give this scripture to you who are struggling  with sin. Ephesians 4:17 “So this I say, and affirm together with the Lord, that you walk no longer just as the Gentiles walk, in the futility of their mind, being darkened in their understanding, excluded from the life of God because of the ignorance that is in them, because of the HARDNESS OF THEIR HEART; and they having become callous, have given themselves over to SENSUALITY for the practice  of every kind of impurity with greediness.   But you did not learn Christ this way, if indeed you have even heard Him and have been taught in Him, just as truth is in Jesus, that in reference to youth former manner of life, you lay the OLD SELF, which is being CORRUPTED in accordance with the lusts of deceit, and that you be renewed in the spirit of your mind, and put on the new self, which in the likeness of God has been created in righteousness and holiness of the truth”. As for me?, at my age?  I must let go, and let God, lest all the chaotic dissension into evil, pull my walk astray.  I may love you…I may have forgiven over and over and over…and still will.  But, I am letting go.   My prayers be with you..I hope this helps those who struggle with sin, and lust. How I love you Jesus, and I feel so bad, for those that don’t know you as I.

Leave a Reply

