Blessings

2zxCQ-aUTb-1 I don’t know about many of you,  however, I find that the older I get, the more I count my blessings.   They don’t have to be  big blessings, just small little blessings of joy just talking to a friend, children, looking at recent photos, or talking to God when  He has gotten you through a difficult task.    Little miracles in my old age now,  approaching 75 in a few months,  my blessings now are almost constant.   I love my Lord with all my heart, especially this Christmas season,  of giving.  To obey God and know when it is HIM asking you to do something gives peace and joy beyond understanding.  It is therefore grace and joy!

“For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith, and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God, not by works, so that no one can boast.” Ephesians 2:8-9  Lord, You give the best gifts!  I receive the love gift of my salvation, knowing that it is by grace  that I have been saved, through faith.  I didn’t do anything to deserve it or earn it.  I know my works did not save me, for if they did, then I could boast about it.  Instead, You saved me by grace so I can now do good works;  things you prepared in advance for me to do; TO BRING GLORY LORD TO YOUR NAME IN THE HIGHEST!

Proverbs 10:22 ” The blessings of the Lord make us rich.”  28:20 “A faithful man shall abound with blessings”.  Acts 20:35 “It is more blessed to give than to receive.”

The Power of Prayer

The power of prayer is a gift from above
And it’s power we hold in our hands;
The privilege we have to commune with the Lord,
The world cannot understand.

It’s a beautiful gift of the spirit,
As the Saviour draws near to our hearts;
And whispers ever so softly,
That He hears, and will never depart.

All is well as we bow in His presence.
And make known our petitions to Him;
“just be still,” and listen for an answer,
And wait, and have patience within.

For He cares, and He gives to His children,
His love, and His blessings each day;
And we have the power of heaven,
In our hands, as we humbly pray.
Myrtle Schug

This Christmas season, Lord, I beseech you to lift up America in prayers that we come back on our knees to you Lord, as our Founding Father’s had sought you, I pray that America repents and seeks you once again.  Lord, I know your blessings can’t be bestowed upon a nation or a peoples that do not seek you or turn from this pop culture and our wicked ways.  Clean us up Oh Lord,  and it all begins in the houses of worship across America in every denomination.   We have let evil in from which no blessings can be bestowed.   We have become like Sodom and Gomorrah and I know that I know your judgment is upon us.  We cannot have  blessings and revival until there is true repentance.   Send your angels, and your watchmen, your prophets, and all those who are anointed Oh Lord, to do your  bidding, to turn this once great country around.   Pour out your Holy Spirit Lord this Christmas season, give us knowledge from within to seek you God.   Thank you Lord Jesus, upon this day of your birth, for all you suffered on that CROSS for the sins of mankind, that you alone God hold all the keys for blessings on earth and eternity.   Thank you Lord for all you have saved and I too am believing that all our unsaved loved ones will come to you in prayer and repentance.    Glory be to you Lord  this Christmas season!

One thought on “Blessings

  1. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER

    Merry Christmas to you and your family, from our family to yours, may the love of God be a blessing upon your life throughout this Christmas Season and the coming new year.

Leave a Reply

