Loving God As He Loves Us

cross_250

I’ve done many lessons here on loving God, and knowing that love isn’t love until it’s given away. You just can’t tell someone you love them, as a matter of fact, and yet treat them with disdain the rest of the time. Nor can you tell God how much you love Him only when your circumstances dictate and you need help. God gives us freedom to refuse His beckoned call in our lives. But, if we refuse there is a consequence. There is also a reward, if we obey.

Some people in our lives are harder to love in our families than friends. Matthew 25:42&43 says, “For I was hungry, and you gave Me no meat, I was thirsty and you gave Me no drink; I was a stranger, and you took Me not in: naked, and you clothed Me not. sick, and in prison, and you visited Me not.” Jesus added after, “Inasmuch as you did it not to one of the least of these, you did it not to Me and shall go away into everlasting punishment; but the righteous into life eternal.” (To bless one who belongs to God, as another Christian, especially a family member who is homeless, hungry or down, is to bless God. ie The consequence, is we pay a consequence,we are dead to Him or else we gain a reward.) *Expositor’s Study Bible

There are now in Christianity 178 denominations within the church, and we are fractured! Islam is united totally, while we Christians, are apart, attacking one another, can’t even agree on a political candidate! Like the church at Philadelphia Paul spoke to. We are nothing if we do not have the love of God. I Peter 1:15 & 16 “Be ye Holy”..Keeping religious rules does not make you Holy. There is no happiness without Holiness. You cannot please man AND God. Romans, John 14:6, “I AM the way the truth and the light and no one comes to the Father except by Me!” Mark 16:16, Acts 2:21. At the same time, paganism is loving anything more than God! Revelations 3:8 “I know your works; behold I have set before you an open door, and no man can shut it for you have little strength, and have kept my word, and have not denied My Name.” (Open-door refers to the way being made for the Gospel to be sent to the entirety of the world…and these few, who truly know the Lord, I have touched the world with the Gospel of Jesus Christ.) It is the key of David, the ‘open-door’, no man can shut! Just as the East Gate, has never been opened in 2,000 years…as God said, any one who will open will be dead. It is spiritual warfare. I Corinthians 16:9 “For a great door and effectual is opened unto me” (Refers to spreading the Gospel),”and there are many adversaries” (those who opposed His Ministry, then and now, which have been many.) For the pushing back which we see now, with us Christians, is coming from Satan. It is Spiritual Warfare!

1.) God gives the church His best when we are obedient. “If you love me keep my commandments.” By fracturing our GOP now even in the churches and amongst Christians, is of Satan. Do we allow a Mormon in? Do we follow the Establishment GOP now as Christians? What does the Holy Spirit tell you in your spirit?
2.) You have kept my Word. Revelations 3:8 “I know your works.” But, verse 9 says, “Behold I will make them of the Synagogue of Satan, which say they are Jews, and are not but do lie…(He refers to the 2nd Coming Kingdom Age.)
3.) You have not denied my name – “Because you have kept the Word of My patience, I also will keep you from the hour of temptation, which shall come upon all the world, to try them who dwell upon the earth.” The church will be Raptured out – will you?

When all this happens, death will follow next. Islands like Hawaii will disappear, Rev. 6:12, Acts 1:11, I Thes. 4: 16& 17. The Lord Himself will descend on earth. The trump ..the appearance of Royalty will come to receive us in the air! Glory! “He shall appear the second time without sin unto Salvation.” (The 2nd Coming. He will not come to atone for sin, but will bring all the results of all Salvation among His Saints throughout the World…and all that He did at the Cross. We now only have the “First fruits”. Romans 8:23, Rev. 4 We will be with Royalty.

Our joy then, will be in completion. John 14 & 15. Allow the Holy Spirit to reign in your life and change you even when He hears us ask, “help me Lord”…He answers. It is so hard to love someone that hurts you and doesn’t love you back. It is hard to see this person, who is like chalk scraping on a blackboard, in agitation, and see them as God sees them. “As I have loved YOU, so must YOU love one another. Are we walking the walk? Or just talking a false talk, coming to God only when we need something? Do we have one foot in, and one foot in the world, putting on a “front”? God sees you, and He sees your heart, after all. Do you want Royalty in Heaven with Jesus, or do you love materially, here on earth more? I pray I can reach this goal to love those in my life, as Jesus loves me, and not only forgive them, but, love them. It is not easy. We react and act as the world does, not Godly with the Holy Spirit leading us. But, I made God a promise this year I was going to try with all my heart. There are those in my life, so hard to love…for I want Royalty…I want to see His Glory, and my time is getting closer and closer, for perfection. Are you walking in love? Deny yourself!

May all the angels in Heaven write your name in the lambs book of life!

Leave a Reply

